Men’s Championships

All attempts will be made to keep this information current however the notice board will always contain the latest notification.

Men’s Singles Championship

In an very high quality game, played on a nice Friday evening, Connor Biddle came from behind to defeat Lindsay Strange and take the crown of Men’s Singles Champion for 2019. Well done to Connor and congratulations to both players on a great spectacle for the assembled crowd.

Back to top

Men’s Pairs Championship

The 2018/19 Men’s Pairs Championship has completed. Dennis Nagle & Willie Tan defeated John & Matt Trewhella.

Back to top

Men’s Triples Championship

The Final was held Sunday 09-Dec-18 between teams of Dennis Pattullo (Sk), Willie Tan (3rd) & Scott Christie (L) v Connor Biddle (Sk), Dennis Nagle (3rd) & John ‘Socks’ Matthews (L). It was a intriguing affair with Dennis’ team skipping out to an 8 shot lead mid way through the 18 end final only for Connor’s team to fight back and tie it all up at 15-15 on completion of the 17th end. Of course that meant the winner of the 18th end would take the Trophy. John ‘Socks’ Matthews, with his second bowl put it about an inch in front of the kitty and the best efforts of Willie & Dennis (with his first bowl) could not dislodge it and put the kitty in the ditch. Connor with his last bowl (and Dennis with one to follow) took out Scott’s lead bowl sitting just off the ditch. That left Dennis with no option but to try and draw past Socks bowls and somehow grab the kitty. Unfortunately he could not achieve this and Connor, Dennis N & John achieved a great win to lift the trophy high.

Back to top

Men’s Fours Championship

On Day 1 of the Men’s Fours Championships, the Major Championships were played as sectional to decide the finalists and the Minor Championship decided after a 3 game Round Robin. Today’s rounds saw some fantastic bowls played by all concerned and well done to all the bowlers. The spectators that attended were treated to a great spectacle of bowls on all rinks.

In the Minor Championship congratulations goes to the Roger Burrows rink, with Roger, Bob Miller, Bob Hall, and Les Jackson narrowly taking the Title on percentage count back from the John Hudson rink of John, Mike Bolton, John Nairn and Phil Oldacres.

For the Major Championship the final was played between the teams of Dennis Pattullo, Willie Tan, Dave Gilroy and Les Kellow versus Bill Baker’s rink of Bill, Steve Ryan, Ian Gibson and Damian Kitson.

The Major Championship final was played Sunday 17th February and was eventually won by the Dennis Pattullo led rink. One point to note was the win was David Gilroy’s Major Championship win in 29 years of trying, congratulations to Dave and the remainder of the team.

Back to top

Men’s Novice Championship

The 2018/19 Men’s Novice Championship has completed. The winner was Scott Christie 25-21 over Damien Kitson.

Back to top

Men’s Veteran Championship

The 2018 Men’s Veteran Championship has completed. The winner was Jerry Malysz 25-14 over Bob Miller.

Back to top

Men’s 100Up Competition

The Men’s 100Up Competition has completed. The winner was Paul Guelfi 101-99 over Dennis Pattullo.

Back to top